Home » About Ponimanie

About Ponimanie

Our history

INGO “Ponimanie” was established in 2000 as the result of the work of the organizational group and the group of young psychologists − graduates of the Faculty of Psychology of the Academy of Postgraduate Study. By 2002 INGO “Ponimanie” has gained an international status as the branches in Ukraine and Lithuania were opened.

Today the staff of the organization consists of 5 board members, 10 workers and more than 140 volunteers. INGO “Ponimanie” also includes a number of international experts and consultants in the fields of response to child abuse and neglect, child trafficking and providing care to children, as well as in the sphere of deinstitutionalization and support of the inmates of the boarding schools and asylums, and solving the problem of orphanage.

The organization aims at promoting maternity, childhood and paternity protection; preventing child abuse and neglect; participating in projects and programs that develop psychological basis for theoretical and practical actions in the sphere. All these objectives are perfectly summarized in the mission of INGO “Ponimanie”/”Understanding”, which also serves as the motto for all the staff: “Professional and voluntary participation in the establishment of the humane world, suitable for all children to happily live in”.

Activities

The most important target groups of INGO “Ponimanie”/” Understanding” are children and their families, professionals in the sphere of children’s rights, child protection, orphanage, response to child abuse. Our organization provides the following activities and services:

  • tackling social orphanage;
  • preventing child abuse and neglect;
  • creating a friendly social environment for children.

INGO “Ponimanie” activity is divided into five programs that have large areas of mutual intersection:

  • Programme of formulating methods, strategies and policies aimed at protecting rights of the child and prevention of child abuse.
  • Programme of direct assistance to abused children and to children who have witnessed violence.
  • Programme of creating a friendly social environment for children including measures seek to change public awareness and inform society.
  • Programme of supporting child victims and their families to protect their rights (Advocacy).
  • Programme of supporting local NGOs working in the interest of the policy of INGO "Ponimanie" at the provincial, city (in regions), regional and local level.

Activities and services provided by INGO “Ponimanie” are: summer camps, training seminars and workshops, consulting and assessment of interdisciplinary teams, expert participation, evaluation and consultation in international projects, development of many methods for guarding and protection of children, many of which are used for the first time in the country or in the world.

Mission and Vision

Our Mission

Professional and voluntary participation in the establishment of the humane world, suitable for all children to happily live in, especially for those who stay in difficult situatuins.

Our Vision

Ponimanie's Vision is a humane world for children based on the values of Understanding, Family, Trust and Responsibility.

Logo

Логотип МОО ПониманиеDownload CDR (60 Kb)

Download PSD (193 Kb)

Download JPG (165 Kb)

About Us

"I think the organization's activities are very effective and necessary. Now I use their technologies and methods in my work, and I see a vivid result. "

Elena V., psychologist from Socio-Educational Center

"A wonderful camp, cool atmosphere.We liked everything. Friendly team - now we have an idea to come next year as volunteers. Thank you so much! "

Alex and Sasha, campers of the Campsite “Milashki”

“Now I’m conscious of my destination in life. I see that everybody of us can help others”

Christina P., the volunteer of INGO “Ponimanie”

"I was helped to understand my child, and our family life is getting better"

SergeyS., parent

"I feel relevant and enjoy what I do"

ValeriyaK., the member of INGO “Ponimanie”

Our Awards

INGO “Ponimanie” is the winner of a national Fair of Social Projects, 2005, 2006 and 2007, has a number of rewards at local, national and international level. Among them the inclusion of the compilation of best practices of USAID and The World Bank.

INGO “Ponimanie” mentioned certificates, letters of greetings, grants and scholarships of the Chairman of UN Committee on the Rights of the Child, UN Special Representative of the Secretory-General on Violence Against Children,  UNICEF, USAID, World Bank Civil Society Development Fund, IOM, Swiss Department of Development and Cooperation, САР, Save the Children Sweden,  ISPCAN, CBSS, BASPCAN, GESPCAN, Mujeres Contra la Violencia, ACA, Nobodies Children Foundation, VaikoNamas, the Belarusian Orthodox Church, the Federation of Trade Unions of Belarus Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus. In 2006 INGO “Ponimanie” became ISPCAN National Partner in Belarus. INGO “Ponimanie” is also mentioned by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus (p. 49) - http://minjust.by/nfiles/kniga.pdf

We look to the future

INGO “Ponimanie” is one of the leading forces of the Belarusian civil society. We create forward-looking policies, strategies and programs to improve both the provision of targeted assistance to child victims, and enhance the impact of public sector in the country. We are confident about the future and see INGO “Ponimanie” as a powerful non-governmental organization at the regional level in Central/Eastern Europe/CIS, providing significant influence on the formation of public policies for children in the region.

General Strategy of INGO "Ponimanie" for 2008-2020.pdf

Photo gallery

Video gallery

Главная страница » О Понимании

О Понимании

Наша история

Общественное объединение «Понимание» было  создано в 2000 году в результате работы организационной группы и группы молодых  психологов – выпускников факультета психологии Академии последипломного  образования. Уже в 2002 году, ОО «Понимание» стало международным: открылись отделения в Украине и Литовской Республике.

На сегодняшний день организация включает в себя 5 членов Правления, 6 сотрудников и более 140 волонтёров. В том  числе, в состав МОО «Понимание» входит ряд международных, экспертов и консультантов по предупреждению насилия и  пренебрежения детьми, оказанию помощи детям, пострадавшим от насилия, а также специалистов в  области деинституционализации воспитанников интернатных учреждений,  сопровождению бывших воспитанников интернатных учреждений, решению проблемы  социального сиротства.

Одними из главных задач являются  содействие защите материнства, детства, отцовства, содействие укреплению  престижа семьи в обществе; предупреждение насилия и пренебрежения детьми;  участие в проектах и программах, развивающих научно-практическую базу в области  психологии.

Девиз МОО «Понимание» - «Понимая, предупреждать и  помогать!».

Деятельность

МОО «Понимание» работает непосредственно с  детьми, семьями, профессионалами в следующих областях:

  • решение  проблемы социального сиротства;
  • предупреждение  насилия и пренебрежения детьми;
  • создание  дружественной детям социальной среды.

 Деятельность МОО «Понимание» разделена на пять программ, имеющих обширные области взаимного пересечения:

  • Программа  формулирования подходов, стратегий и политик в области защиты прав ребенка и  предупреждения насилия над детьми.
  • Программа  оказания прямой помощи детям, пострадавшим от насилия и недостойного обращения,  а также детям-свидетелям жестокости.
  • Программа формирования дружественной ребенку социальной  среды, включая мероприятия по изменению общественного сознания и информированию  общества.
  • Программа содействия пострадавшим детям и их семьям в  защите их прав.
  • Программа поддержки местных НГО, работающих в сфере программного интереса МОО "Понимание" на областном, городском (в областях), районном и местном уровне.

МОО «Понимание» проводит лагеря, семинары,  тренинги, конференции, междисциплинарные консультации, подготовку и оценку  работы междисциплинарных команд, осуществляет экспертное участие, оценку и  консультации в международных проектах, разрабатывает многочисленные технологии  в области защиты и охраны детства, многие из которых применяются впервые в  стране или в мире.

Миссия и видение

Миссия

Профессиональное и добровольное участие в построении гуманного мира, пригодного  для жизни всех детей.

Видение

Деятельность Международного общественного объединения «Понимание» имеет своей целью создание гуманного мира для детей,  находящихся в трудной жизненной ситуации, основанного на ценностях понимания, семьи, доверия и ответственности.

 Логотип

Логотип МОО ПониманиеСкачать логотип в формате CDR (60 КБ)

Скачать логотип в формате PSD (193 КБ)

Скачать логотип в формате JPG (165 КБ)

 О нас говорят

 «Считаю деятельность организации очень полезной и нужной. Теперь в моей работе появились новые технологии и эффективные методики, появился реальный результат»

Психолог социально-педагогического центра – Елена В.

 «Замечательный лагерь, клёвая атмосфера. Понравилось абсолютно всё. Дружный коллектив – появилась мысль приехать в следующем году волонтёром. Огромное спасибо!»

Участники лагеря «Милашки» Лёша и Саша

 «Я начала понимать своё предназначение в жизни. Оказывается, в силах каждого человека помочь другим»

Волонтёр МОО «Понимания» Кристина П.

 «Мне помогли понять моего ребёнка, наша семейная жизнь налаживается»

Родитель Сергей С.

 «Чувствую себя востребованным и получаю удовольствие от того, что делаю»

Член МОО «Понимание» Валерия К.

Наши награды

МОО «Понимание» является Лауреатом общенациональной Ярмарки социальных проектов 2005, 2006 и 2007 годов, имеет ряд поощрений местного, национального и международного уровня. Среди них – внесение в сборники лучших практик USAID и Всемирного Банка. МОО «Понимание» отмечено сертификатами, приветственными и благодарственными письмами, грантами и стипендиями Председателя Комитета ООН по правам ребенка, Специального Представителя Генерального Секретаря ООН по борьбе с насилием в отношении детей, UNICEF, USAID, World Bank Civil Society Development Fund, IOM, Swiss Department of Development and Cooperation, САР, Save the Children Sweden,  ISPCAN, CBSS, BASPCAN, GESPCAN, Mujeres Contra la Violencia, ACA, Nobodies Children Foundation, Vaiko Namas, Белорусской Православной Церкви, Федерации профсоюзов Беларуси, ряда учреждений Республики Беларусь. В 2006 году МОО «Понимание» удостоено звания Национального Партнера ISPCAN. Также МОО «Понимание» упоминается Министерством юстиции Республики Беларусь (c. 49) - http://minjust.by/nfiles/kniga.pdf

Смотрим в будущее

«МОО «Понимание» является одним из локомотивов гражданского общества Беларуси. Нами создаются перспективные политики, стратегии и программы, позволяющие как улучшить оказание целевой помощи пострадавшим детям, так и усилить влияние общественного сектора в стране. Мы уверенно смотрим в будущее и видим «Понимание» мощной неправительственной организацией регионального уровня в Центральной/ Восточной Европе – СНГ, оказывающей весомое влияние на формирование государственных политик в отношении детей в странах региона.

Генеральная стратегия развития МОО "Понимание" на 2008-2020 гг. 

Фотогалерея

Видеогалерея